We get lame virus attack - but you may want to cover your ass!
The virus comes in as a "Someone has sent you an E-Greeting"
There is NO virus in the email itself but if you click te link to see your GREETING , you are FUCKED. Someone MUST have clicked that link!
This someone is in Marina del Rey (or close by ) and is sending the virus to their contact list . Apparently this person has been infected and has no idea they screwing up a LOT of people.
I have gone back and traced the ORIGINAL virus and it is being sent from Quebec and the info is below
Empire Host Inc. OrgID: EMPIR-10
Address: 1800 BeulacCity: St-LaurentState
Prov: QC
PostalCode: H4R-1W8
Country: Canada
CANetRange: 67.15.40.0 - 67.15.40.255 CIDR:
67.15.40.0/24 NetName:
EVRY-262NetHandle: NET-67-15-40-0-1Parent:
NET-67-15-0-0-1NetType:
ReassignedComment:
RegDate: 2005-05-26Updated:
2005-05-26OrgTechHandle: SKO25-ARIN
OrgTechName: Koifman, Sharon OrgTechPhone: +1-514-745-5757
OrgTechEmail: ******@supportempire.com
If you recive this E-GREETING email I suggest you call Mr. Sharon Koifman at : +1-514-745-5757 and report a virus is being ditributed from IP address 67.15.40.5
he has assured be that the account has been closed , but for all we know this is a Commie prick KaSStro front and being in Canada there is not much we can do.
so just BARRAGE him with phone calls.
And.. BE CAREFUL out there cause one day they will get a lot smarter about this !


1 Comments:
I can't stress enough that people need to use the simple blind copy feature that is native to every e-mail program in this world. Everyday I have to repeat the same to several people. It is not a very bright idea to send mass mails around with a visible list of contacts. I hope people learn, but some will have to learn the hard way.
Post a Comment
<< Home